Fish Lips & New WIPs

I keep running through my brain what I am going to post about. I even am finding myself wishing I had written sooner, but I can’t go back in time and fill in my posts. I want this to be a nice, neat little thing, and like most other things, I get distracted and can’t keep the ball in the air. Ah well.

So for today, as it IS Wednesday, how about an update on my WIPs? Sounds fantastic!!

The Midsummer Baby Blanket is almost finished and my niece should be here in about 3 weeks!!

IMG_1218Β IMG_1219

In fact, I’ve only got about 7 more of the last color to go, but I had to put it down.

IMG_1220

Because it’s almost August 1!!! And I have to send my yarn bliss swap package by then! I’ve been knitting furiously on a project for this since I realized last week that it was just around the corner…Here is a sneak peek. I promise as soon as I send the package I’ll post about what I made & what I sent…I just don’t want to ruin the surprise and I know all of you yarn-lovers out there can appreciate some reverse stockinette & Madeline Tosh Merino Light!

IMG_1224

I don’t want to post any more about the project in case my swap partner is tuning in to these posts!!

IMG_1221 IMG_1223

But I am working on these non-stop and I’m really loving the yarn…oh Madeline Tosh why are you so amazing??

IMG_1201

I haven’t touched my other WIPs in the wings for a while now. They are just quietly waiting in my newly dubbed WIP trunk.

IMG_1216

Yes, even the Mother-Daughter Knitalong is in the trunk.

Good news, I did get to visit my mother and father and brother and his girlfriend last week! We took a spontaneous trip to Louisiana. I was able to stop by my favorite shop, McNeedles. You should check out Maria’s blog post about their new construction here. And if you are ever in the area, you must stop by!!

We were also able to go fishing last Friday down in the Gulf. Jordan and my parents and I had a wonderful time! We even beat out most of the rain and were able to catch some fish. I did catch the biggest, a Jack Crevalle that we threw back. Such a fun fight and I didn’t break the rod as the fish led me round and round the boat.

photo 1 (5)Β photo 2 (5)

Mom, Jordan, Dad & I with just some of the fish we caught.

IMG_1214

Ellie had to jump in this one too!

IMG_1215

All the fish we caught: some speckled trout and my dad landed a big Redfish.

photo 3 (5)

What a great trip!!

knit-side-and-purl-side

v’s & bumps,

Jenna

PS. Linking up with Tami & Nicole.

8 thoughts on “Fish Lips & New WIPs

  1. Beautiful blanket – I’m astounded how quickly you’ve knitted it! MadTosh Merino Light is indeed scrumptious and I love the color that you chose. And a WIP trunk – what a great idea. I keep squirreling WIP bags away wherever they happen to be discarded, and forget about them.

    1. Thank you! I just stumbled upon the WIP truck. It use to store yarn stash, but now that that’s out in the open, I thought to just drop my projects in there. It does make it nice that they are in one place. Prior to the move, I had them living all over our place in bags and bags πŸ™‚

  2. I have 1 sq of Madtosh as it is reasonably hard to get in England (certainly the range anyway), which I can’t bring myself to use yet. I just want to pet it for a bit!! Love the Afghan.

    1. There are just certain yarns that need to be pet. For a while. A long while. Before you can consider what to make with it πŸ™‚ I’m with you! It took me hoarding this skein for 3 years to decide what it should be.

Leave a Reply

