Cool WIPs :)

IMG_0833

Exciting things are happening in my little knitting world. Last night, I ventured out to a knitting Meetup group here in St. Louis. I had a nice time and was able to try out one of the local breweries here called Urban Chesnut. Tasty beer, good food, and great company to knit with. You’ll never believe that I’ve finished 2 projects this week and I’ll post about them on Friday. You can probably guess which ones since they will not be talked about on this WIP post.

Being super pumped about finishing a few things, I did go through my WIP chest and pull out a couple of things to get going on. First up, I picked up my friend’s very late birthday present the Flurfy Scarf.

IMG_1244

I tried to do a few more rows while at the knit night, but I have to constantly look down to make sure I’m knitting into the right loop with all the k2tog, yarn over 2 times, and ssks. It’s a little more than half way done.

IMG_1245

I also busted the Mother Daughter KAL back out. I was craving a little stockinette πŸ™‚ Just did a few more rows.

IMG_1246

I really, really need to pull out my Whispers top. It’s part of the Nice & Knit Summer Sweater KAL…I don’t know if I qualify since I’ve only knit the gauge swatch…But with one of my recent FOs, I now have an open cable big enough to use to cast on this sweater. I need to reevaluate my swatch and make sure it will be ok to cast on…even though we all know that gauge swatches lie!!

IMG_1243

Linking up with Tami & Nicole.

knit-side-and-purl-side

v’s & bumps,
Jenna

3 thoughts on “Cool WIPs :)

    1. Whispers is almost ready πŸ™‚ I’m trying to free up my size 6’s that are either interchangable with a long cable or the one I’ve got stuck in my Follow Your Arrow MKAL–just 20 more rows til I can cast that one off πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Blankets & Mitts & Swaps, OH MY :) | hardknitlife

Leave a Reply

