Missing in Action

WIP Wednesday

Hi!!! I’ve missed you guys and this space! It’s been a day or two.

I have been knitting, but mostly I’ve been trying to catch up on my blog roll…I subbed 4 of 5 days last week and that left very little time for all this. When things get hectic, I try to unplug a bit from being online and use my free time to actually knit!

The weather here has been awesome! Even Sis has found a cozy spot in the sun with the window open.

sis

Speaking of knitting, I have been working on this:

yarn along1

It’s a sample for McNeedles. It’s a version of the Taiyo Linier Top in some beautiful bright purple Firefly by Classic Elite Yarns.

Firefly is 75% viscose & 25% linen. It’s a little stiff in the ball, but as I’m knitting it up, it’s so soft and lustrous!

I’m also still reading Come Be My Light about Mother Teresa. Did I mention I’ve been trying to knit in my free time? Sadly, that means that reading has taken a backseat…I shouldn’t be doing that since these are on loan from the library.

Linking up with these lovely ladies:
Ginny at Small Things for Yarn Along
Nicole at Frontier Dreams for Keep Calm & Craft On
Tammy at Life & Yarn for Stitch Along Wednesday
Beth at iknead2knit for Whatcha’ Workin’ On

You should head over to some of those link ups if you are looking for inspiration or just have a moment or maybe a few hours to spend browsing!

Jenna

5 thoughts on “Missing in Action

  1. Love that purple yarn!

    Since I commute using public transit, most of my reading gets done on the train. I’ve tried taking my yarnwork on the train , but I lose count, drop stitches, misread pattern notes… After losing one of my Addi turbo tips, I said no more train knitting. Just train reading.

  2. I miss reading a book that isn’t strictly required to get my degree.. Enjoy your knitting time, it’s very wise to take the time to be unplugged and just knit.

Leave a Reply

