Freshly Finished Friday #21

 

FFF Button2Welcome to a link-up party for your Friday Finished Object posts! In an effort to connect everyone who creates and blogs about it here on the web, I thought providing a place to link up and share your freshly finished creations would be a great way to see what everyone is working on. Please feel free to share ANY of your finished crafty pursuits from knitting and crocheting to sewing and scrapbooking.

I do have a finish…even if this post is a little later than usual.

IMG_1799

They are Nora’s Tube Socks!!! The yarn is Cascade Yarn Pacific (40% Superwash Merino/60% Acrylic) in the Circus colorway. My niece Nora picked it out of my stash and insisted she need knee-length socks. This girl is growing like a weed so I made tube socks and I’m crossing my fingers they will go up to her knees, at least for a little while. The Superwash/Acrylic content should make them easy to care for and the colors are super cheerful. Perfect for a 4, almost 5 year old little lady. As soon as I deliver them next week for her birthday, I will get a picture of them on feet!

To join in the fun, click the link up below to see all the others participating in a Freshly Finished Friday! It will take you away from this page, but don’t worry, you will always be able to find your way back. It’s especially helpful if the linked up blog has a link back here. Please add your specific blog post link and remember to link back here in your blog so we can all be connected 🙂

I do hope you’ll still join in the link-up!!

 

 


Jenna

3 thoughts on “Freshly Finished Friday #21

  1. J

    Hi Jenna, beautiful socks! I really want to try a self striping sort of yarn, it looks so great. I have joined in to the Freshly Finished Fridays and wanted to thank you for hosting. I’m new to blogging, and am excited about the world of linking! Thank you, Hannah

    1. Welcome Hannah! I will have to visit your space! I’m glad you found us! You should definitely jump into the world of self-striping yarn. Once you try it it’s hard to resist!!

Leave a Reply

