#MarshmallowFluffKAL

What is better on a super cold day than all the woolly goodness you can manage snuggled up around your neck??

IMG_1903.JPG

Shame to say that as a knitter, I have plenty of cozy neck wear…however, nothing that I would count as “Marshmallow Fluff-like Clouds” of wool. This had to be remedied immediately!

Enter Bonny at bonnyknits.com…with the wonderful idea to do a Mini Knit-Along 🙂

Here’s her post about it: Bulky Cowl Knit-Along

We’ve decided on the Marshmallow Fluff pattern by Sarah Kraly. It’s a super cute free pattern on Ravelry. It’s cast on using a provisional cast-on, knit flat, then seamed using a 3-needle bind off. Sounds like a great way to practice some useful skills I don’t use as often as I would like…plus I think I’d like to Kitchener the piece together…I’m imagining it as one giant toe of the sock!

I’m trying to decided between 2 skeins of Malabrigo Rasta I picked up at Vogue Knitting Live Chicago in 2013…that was a crazy, 1-day adventure that included riding the Mega-Bus at all hours of the night and day, trekking through Chicago from Union Station to Millennium Park and back…stopping to buy yarn & take a class…Deep Dish Pizza at Giordano’s and finally another trip and daylight savings time to arrive back in Louisville, Kentucky at maybe 4:00am???? Truly a 24 hour adventure that my wonderful husband accompanied me on…and with a fantastic haul of yarny treasures.

Back to the Rasta…I’ve got a skein of Natural…

IMG_1905.JPG

And a skein of Leguna Negra…

IMG_1907

What do you think? Maybe a little of both??

Anyway…I do hope you’ll join in the fun! You can keep up with our progress right here on the blog or at Bonny’s blog (here) or on our Instagram accounts (@hardknitlife & @bonnyknitsforyou)…if you’d like to play along, be sure to tag your post with #MarshmallowKAL or #MarshmallowFluffKAL


Jenna

7 thoughts on “#MarshmallowFluffKAL

  1. Pingback: Finished Marshmallow Fluff | bonnyknits

Leave a Reply

