A 2 Year Blogiversary??

So it looks like I just missed my 2 year Blogging Anniversary…or perhaps a Blogiversary? I am saddened that I have had to take some time away from this space. I’ve been trying to keep up with this wonderfully digital fiber world on Instagram…a quick, little taste of what everyone seems to be working on. I guess that’s what happens when you start searching for jobs, interviewing, and taking an online class for continuing education.

Something’s Gotta Give šŸ™‚ Just so happened that it was here that fell off. I’ve missed this place and my connections with you guys!

So I’m coming back! I think maybe once a week for now, but we’ll see!

I know what you really came here for…not these silly excuses and such, but the knitting.

Without further ado…

IMG_1935.JPG

How about those socks from the Weekly WIP #6 post??

IMG_1936.JPG

I finally did recount, redo the gusset increases and turn some heels! I did this on the trip down to Memphis for BBQ Fest in May…just took me about a month and a half to pick those back up! Now I’m in the home stretch! Working my way up the leg.

These are my purse knitting…as a quick reminder, they are the Strie Socks (Toe-Up version) from Lara Neel’s Sock Architecture out of Zitron Trekking in the Tobago colorway.

IMG_1937.JPG

Anyway, I’ll keep it brief and just know that I feel like I’m coming home.

ā¤
Jenna

9 thoughts on “A 2 Year Blogiversary??

  1. Nice to see you back! I hope you’re having some good luck with the job hunt. I very recently decided it was time to go back to work, so I’ve just begun with the whole process of updating resume/writing cover letters/applying stuff. I’m excited but I know it’ll take away from my knitting time, and that’s sad!

    1. I have had some luck šŸ™‚ I’ll be teaching again this fall! I feel your pain with the whole process of job hunting! It feels like a full time job in itself! I’ll send lots of good vibes your way and luck too! Even though it might take some time away from your knitting right now, know that after you get a job, the knitting can pick back up!

Leave a Reply

