Yarn Along :)

I thought as a way to get back in to the habit of talking on here, I could try a little Yarn
Along.

First of all, let me say a big thank you to you guys who reached out and gave me such kind, encouraging words. I knew going back would be a challenge, but I never anticipated this big of a challenge. I guess that’s how challenges go 🙂

On to the knitting & reading…

img_1946

I started reading St. Augustine’s Confessions. I am talking about him in my 8th grade Church History class and I personally wanted to know more. This is a piece written by him and details his spiritual journey. He was initially a pagan living in North Africa. His mother was Christian and prayed fervently for his conversion. I’m almost finished with the introduction 🙂

I’ve also been knitting on yet another baby blanket. This is the Baby Joe stripes blanket…it’s really Tanis Lavallee’s Baby Shane blanket. I’m using Cascade 220 superwash and it’s. so. bouncy!! I love it. I should be knitting on this with more urgency since Baby Joe has already arrived 🙂

Linking up with Ginny at Small Things for Yarn Along & Nicole at Frontier Dreams for Keep Calm Craft On 🙂


Jenna

Leave a Reply

