WIP Wednesday #3

IMG_0833

Last week’s WIP Wednesday post was a public shaming, pulling out all the things I have cast on at the moment. Many of those items are in hibernation and don’t have a deadline so they’ve been tough to be motivated to knit on. I will say that pulling them all out and seeing some of the gorgeous yarns and patterns did inspire me to start on them again. Plus my mom & Grandmother were here for a visit. They are two crafty and creative ladies. They certainly inspired me to start a project or two

.IMG_0996

On the good news side of things, I did finish 2 projects: Leigh’s GREEN scarf & Michelle’s Summer Cowl. That’s all fine and dandy, but then I may have cast on another 2 projects.

IMG_0906 IMG_0912 IMG_0997 IMG_0998

So my actual current WIPs I’m stitching on is the Colour Change Scarf. Here is my progress 🙂 I’ve only got about an inch more of the green multi in Classic Elite Yarns Silky Alpaca Lace before I drop a strand of it and pick up the green solid…the color changes keep me going!

IMG_1005 IMG_1006

The bag of beauty was cast on and I’m a few inches into the Midsummer Baby Blanket. It’s a baby blanket for my darling neice-to-be. My brother and his girlfriend are pregnant and the little on is due in August. I’ve got a little time to knock this one out. The pattern is easy to memorize and see. I like working on this. Since it’s a little big and there is a lot of yarn to cart around with this one, its not ideal to travel with.

IMG_0999 IMG_1000IMG_1001 IMG_1002

While my mom was in town, I gifted her one of the Unplanned Peacock Shimmer skeins and we decided to cast on a shawl together. We chose the Putney Shawl and we want to knit it together. It’s hard to reign this one in and only work in bits since the yarn is sooooo gorgeous! Here’s my rav link.

IMG_1003 IMG_1004

I know the pictures are dark. That’s what I get for letting the daylight get away from me today. I am trying to bring you guys the most up-to-date progress on my WIPs.

 

**Update: I’m on the road to a friend’s wedding in Denver and I couldn’t resist taking this bad boy along:

flower cowl before

It’s a project I have been unhappy with for a while. Sadly I don’t have a finished picture, but it was a big cowl that was supposed to be long enough to double. Well, that didn’t happen so on my flight this morning to Chicago, where I have 20 minutes of free internet to update you guys, I frogged it and cast on to do a little triangular shawl. I’ve got two balls of the Pagewood Farms Handspun Bouquet. Here’s my progress (this may be in the airport chair I’m typing from)

IMG_1007

I’m hoping to finish it so I can wear it if it’s a little chilly to the wedding Saturday. I should have a little time between bachelorette party activities, yarn store visits, and a stop or two at a brewery.

Sorry this post is late 😦

What are you working on? Do you tend to justify starting a new project just because you finished another?

knit-side-and-purl-side

v’s & bumps,

Jenna

PS. Linking with Tami’s Ami’s & Keep Calm & Craft On

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday #3

  1. Finishing one project is the best excuse to start another!

    I hope your shawl turns out nice with the yarn you had to frog. All your other projects look like they’re turning out beautifully!

  2. Pingback: The Blogs & The Frog(ged Projects) | hardknitlife

Leave a Reply

