Freshly Finished Friday #7

FFF Button2

Welcome to a link-up party for your Friday Finished Object posts! In an effort to connect everyone who creates and blogs about it here on the web, I thought providing a place to link up and share your freshly finished creations would be a great way to see what everyone is working on. Please feel free to share ANY of your finished crafty pursuits from knitting and crocheting to sewing and scrapbooking.

So I have been wanting to write for a few days but things have been hectic around here! I’ve been so lucky to spend some quality time with my husband and I’ve been subbing at school and playing volleyball! But I have been knitting…

IMG_1646

This is Sam’s Man Scarf!!! The pictures are not the best since I’ve been missing my daylight window, but you get the picture 🙂 I used some Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine in Brown held double with Claudia Handpaints Addiction in River Bank Grass. The effect is simply lovely. It’s a pretty heavy scarf since it’s like 6 feet long and alpaca! I used Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s One Row Handspun Scarf pattern. I love it and I hope that Sam will too. I’ve just got to get it in the mail.

IMG_1645

 

I finished my first Curl!!! Caesious! Once again, a terrible picture, but I love it!! I have to block it and put the ends in, but it’s sooooooo squishy!! I can’t wait to wear it. I would use more exclamation points but I don’t want to overwhelm you guys. I figured that since I slacked last couple weeks without a finished object I could overwhelm you with two!

In a little more exciting news….

IMG_1648

I started my Turia sweater. FINALLY! I’ll keep you updated.

To join in the fun, click the link up below to see all the others participating in a Freshly Finished Friday! It will take you away from this page, but don’t worry, you will always be able to find your way back. It’s especially helpful if the linked up blog has a link back here. Please add your specific blog post link and remember to link back here in your blog so we can all be connected 🙂

 

I can’t wait to see what everyone has finished up this week!!!

knit-side-and-purl-side

v’s & bumps,

Jenna

3 thoughts on “Freshly Finished Friday #7

Leave a comment